First Church of the Brethren GriefShare
Thursdays at 6:00pm ET

Next meeting

Thursday, July 18, 2024 • 6:00–8:00pm ET View meeting schedule

Group location

First Church of the Brethren

730 Church St, Eden, NC 27288 • Directions

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Velna Richardson, GriefShare Director
336-613-7169 Send message

Price

$20.00 (Includes workbook)
Scholarships available

Meeting Format

In-person

Discussion Language

English

Meeting room

Fellowship Hall


We look forward to walking with your through this difficult time in your life. When you arrive at the church, please enter through the glass doors at the west end of the building.


Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time (ET)
1 - Is This Normal? Thu, Jun 20, 2024 6–8pm
2 - Your Grief Journey Thu, Jun 27, 2024 6–8pm
3 - Loneliness & Sadness Thu, Jul 11, 2024 6–8pm
4 - Self-Care Thu, Jul 18, 2024 6–8pm
5 - Fearful & Overwhelmed Thu, Jul 25, 2024 6–8pm
6 - Anger Thu, Aug 01, 2024 6–8pm
7 - Regrets Thu, Aug 08, 2024 6–8pm
8 - Grief & Your Household Thu, Aug 15, 2024 6–8pm
9 - Grief & Your Friendships Thu, Aug 22, 2024 6–8pm
10 - Questions for God Thu, Aug 29, 2024 6–8pm
11 - Stuck in Grief Thu, Sep 05, 2024 6–8pm
12 - Hope & Resilience Thu, Sep 12, 2024 6–8pm
13 - What Do I Live For Now? Thu, Sep 19, 2024 6–8pm