United Methodist Church of Libertyville GriefShare
Sundays at 3:00pm CT

Next meeting

Sunday, August 04, 2024 • 3:00–5:00pm CT View meeting schedule

Group location

United Methodist Church of Libertyville

429 Brainerd Ave, Libertyville, IL 60048 • Directions

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Erin Mayes, GriefShare Leader
847-682-5587 Send message

Price

Free

Meeting Format

In-person

Discussion Language

English

Meeting room

we will meet in the sanctuary to watch the video before splitting into small groups.


All are welcome to join our GriefShare group at any time. You do not have to wait for a new group to start, nor do you have to be a member of the church to attend. Simply join our current group when you are ready.

Please do not hesitate to reach out via phone or email with any questions you may have regarding GriefShare and our support group at UMCL.

Note: a workbook will be provided free of charge when you first attend GriefShare


Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time (CT)
1 - Is This Normal? Sun, Aug 04, 2024 3–5pm
2 - Your Grief Journey Sun, Aug 11, 2024 3–5pm
3 - Loneliness & Sadness Sun, Aug 18, 2024 3–5pm
4 - Self-Care Sun, Aug 25, 2024 3–5pm
No GriefShare Meeting - Labor Day Weekend Sun, Sep 01, 2024 3–5pm
5 - Fearful & Overwhelmed Sun, Sep 08, 2024 3–5pm
6 - Anger Sun, Sep 15, 2024 3–5pm
7 - Regrets Sun, Sep 22, 2024 3–5pm
8 - Grief & Your Household Sun, Sep 29, 2024 3–5pm
9 - Grief & Your Friendships Sun, Oct 06, 2024 3–5pm
No Griefshare Meeting - Columbus Day Weekend Sun, Oct 13, 2024 3–5pm
10 - Questions for God Sun, Oct 20, 2024 3–5pm
11 - Stuck in Grief Sun, Oct 27, 2024 3–5pm
12 - Hope & Resilience Sun, Nov 03, 2024 3–5pm
13 - What Do I Live For Now? Sun, Nov 10, 2024 3–5pm