St Paul United Methodist Church GriefShare
Wednesdays at 6:00pm ET

Next meeting

Wednesday, June 19, 2024 • 6:00–7:30pm ET View meeting schedule

Group location

St Paul United Methodist Church

244 Kurtz Road, Marietta, GA 30066 • Directions

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Louise Byrd, Administrative assistant
770-422-1089 Send message

Price

$20.00 (Includes workbook)
Scholarships available

Meeting Format

In-person

Meeting room

Our address is 244 Kurtz Road b/c that's where the mailbox is. The easiest way to access Room 206 is from the upper parking lot. Exit the lower parking lot and turn right on Arnold Drive. At the next right turn into the upper parking lot and proceed to the other end near the buildings. Room 206 is in the middle building of the three buildings. The classroom is on the level where you enter from the upper lot.


Welcome to GriefShare at St. Paul UMC. Whether your loss is new or your grief journey began some time ago, we are here to help. Books will be distributed at the first meeting. Enter the middle building - Room 206 is the third room down the hall on the right. Looking forward to working with you!


Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time (ET)
1 - Is This Normal?
(Room 206)
Wed, Apr 03, 2024 6–7:30pm
2 - Your Grief Journey Wed, Apr 10, 2024 6–7:30pm
3 - Loneliness & Sadness Wed, Apr 17, 2024 6–7:30pm
4 - Self-Care Wed, Apr 24, 2024 6–7:30pm
5 - Fearful & Overwhelmed Wed, May 01, 2024 6–7:30pm
6 - Anger Wed, May 08, 2024 6–7:30pm
7 - Regrets Wed, May 15, 2024 6–7:30pm
8 - Grief & Your Household Wed, May 22, 2024 6–7:30pm
9 - Grief & Your Friendships Wed, May 29, 2024 6–7:30pm
10 - Questions for God Wed, Jun 05, 2024 6–7:30pm
11 - Stuck in Grief Wed, Jun 12, 2024 6–7:30pm
12 - Hope & Resilience Wed, Jun 19, 2024 6–7:30pm
13 - What Do I Live For Now? Wed, Jun 26, 2024 6–7:30pm