Woodland Baptist Church GriefShare
Mondays at 6:30pm ET

Next meeting

Monday, July 22, 2024 • 6:30–8:00pm ET View meeting schedule

Group location

Woodland Baptist Church

190 Woodland Church Rd, Wake Forest, NC 27587 • Directions

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Benjamin Fuller, Pastor of Care and Counseling
919-880-6859 Send message

Price

Free

Meeting Format

In-person

Discussion Language

English

Meeting room

We will meet in our main sanctuary then move to a classroom.

Church sponsor


Welcome to GriefShare at Woodland. We meet every Monday night 6:30-8pm unless there is an emergency or unsafe weather conditions. We are excited to walk with members of our community as we all try to deal with the difficulties of life and grow closer to God. Through our relationship with Jesus, we can find growth and healing from being both a sinner and sufferer from sin. We hope that Woodland can be a loving, safe environment where we more fully experience the abundant life God has planned for us all.

Please come visit our website (http://www.woodlandwakeforest.com/) or come out on a Monday and learn about how GriefShare and other care and counseling ministries we offer can be a blessing in your life.


Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time (ET)
1 - Is This Normal? Mon, May 06, 2024 6:30–8pm
2 - Your Grief Journey Mon, Jun 03, 2024 6:30–8pm
3 - Loneliness & Sadness Mon, Jun 10, 2024 6:30–8pm
4 - Self-Care Mon, Jun 17, 2024 6:30–8pm
5 - Fearful & Overwhelmed Mon, Jul 08, 2024 6:30–8pm
6 - Anger Mon, Jul 15, 2024 6:30–8pm
7 - Regrets Mon, Jul 22, 2024 6:30–8pm
8 - Grief & Your Household
9 - Grief & Your Friendships
Mon, Jul 29, 2024 6:30–8:30pm
10 - Questions for God Mon, Aug 05, 2024 6:30–8pm
11 - Stuck in Grief Mon, Aug 12, 2024 6:30–8pm
12 - Hope & Resilience Mon, Aug 19, 2024 6:30–8pm
13 - What Do I Live For Now?
(Conclusion)
Mon, Aug 26, 2024 6:30–8pm