Lakewood Methodist Church GriefShare

This is a past group

This group ran April 2, 2024 – June 25, 2024 • Search for a current group.

Group location

Lakewood Methodist Church

11330 Louetta Road, Houston, TX 77070 • Directions

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Debbie Stephens, Leader
Send message

Price

$20.00 (Includes workbook)
Scholarships available

Meeting Format

In-person

Discussion Language

English

Church sponsor


PLEASE NOTE - this group is at capacity and cannot receive new registrants


Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time (CT)
1 - Is This Normal?
(Workbooks will be distributed )
Tue, Apr 02, 2024 7–8:30pm
2 - Your Grief Journey Tue, Apr 09, 2024 7–8:30pm
3 - Loneliness & Sadness Tue, Apr 16, 2024 7–8:30pm
4 - Self-Care Tue, Apr 23, 2024 7–8:30pm
5 - Fearful & Overwhelmed Tue, Apr 30, 2024 7–8:30pm
6 - Anger Tue, May 07, 2024 7–8:30pm
7 - Regrets Tue, May 14, 2024 7–8:30pm
8 - Grief & Your Household Tue, May 21, 2024 7–8:30pm
9 - Grief & Your Friendships Tue, May 28, 2024 7–8:30pm
10 - Questions for God Tue, Jun 04, 2024 7–8:30pm
11 - Stuck in Grief Tue, Jun 11, 2024 7–8:30pm
12 - Hope & Resilience Tue, Jun 18, 2024 7–8:30pm
13 - What Do I Live For Now? Tue, Jun 25, 2024 7–8:30pm