Joy! Lutheran Church GriefShare

This is a past group

This group ran January 28, 2024 – June 2, 2024 • Search for a current group.

Group location

Joy! Lutheran Church

749 S. Hunt Club Road, Gurnee, IL 60031 • Directions

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Laura Kline, Associate Pastor
847-362-4569 Send message

Price

$20.00 (Includes workbook)
Scholarships available

Meeting Format

In-person

Meeting room

Conference Room - enter at the main entrance in the back of the building. The Conference Room is the first door on the right.

Church sponsor


GriefShare is a free bereavement group that includes an informative video presentation and small group discussion each week. You may participate as fully as you feel comfortable in the discussions. Please register in advance. We will use the GriefShare workbook each week which can be purchased for $20 at your first group meeting. This is the only one time fee.


Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time (CT)
1 - Is This Normal? Sun, Jan 28, 2024 6:30–8pm
2 - Your Grief Journey Sun, Feb 04, 2024 6:30–8pm
3 - Loneliness & Sadness Sun, Feb 18, 2024 6:30–8pm
4 - Self-Care Sun, Mar 03, 2024 6:30–8pm
5 - Fearful & Overwhelmed Sun, Mar 17, 2024 6:30–8pm
6 - Anger Sun, Mar 24, 2024 6:30–8pm
7 - Regrets Sun, Apr 07, 2024 6:30–8pm
8 - Grief & Your Household Sun, Apr 14, 2024 6:30–8pm
9 - Grief & Your Friendships Sun, Apr 21, 2024 6:30–8pm
10 - Questions for God Sun, May 05, 2024 6:30–8pm
11 - Stuck in Grief Sun, May 12, 2024 6:30–8pm
12 - Hope & Resilience Sun, May 19, 2024 6:30–8pm
13 - What Do I Live For Now? Sun, Jun 02, 2024 6:30–8pm