Joy! Lutheran Church group
Sundays at 6:30 pm

Next meeting

Sunday, March 03, 2024 • 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm View meeting schedule

Group location

Joy! Lutheran Church

749 S. Hunt Club Road, Gurnee, IL 60031 • Directions

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Laura Kline, Associate Pastor
847-362-4569 Send message

Cost

$20.00 (Includes workbook)
Scholarships available

Meeting in person

Currently meeting in person

Meeting room

Conference Room - enter at the main entrance in the back of the building. The Conference Room is the first door on the right.

Child care

Not available

Church sponsor

Joy! Lutheran Church
847-362-4569 Website

GriefShare is a free bereavement group that includes an informative video presentation and small group discussion each week. You may participate as fully as you feel comfortable in the discussions. Please register in advance. We will use the GriefShare workbook each week which can be purchased for $20 at your first group meeting. This is the only one time fee.

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
1 - Is This Normal? Sun, Jan 28, 2024 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
2 - Your Grief Journey Sun, Feb 04, 2024 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
3 - Loneliness & Sadness Sun, Feb 18, 2024 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
4 - Self-Care Sun, Mar 03, 2024 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
5 - Fearful & Overwhelmed Sun, Mar 10, 2024 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
6 - Anger Sun, Mar 17, 2024 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
7 - Regrets Sun, Mar 24, 2024 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
8 - Grief & Your Household Sun, Apr 07, 2024 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
9 - Grief & Your Friendships Sun, Apr 14, 2024 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
10 - Questions for God Sun, Apr 21, 2024 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
11 - Stuck in Grief Sun, Apr 28, 2024 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
12 - Hope & Resilience Sun, May 05, 2024 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
13 - What Do I Live For Now? Sun, May 12, 2024 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm