Laveen Baptist Church GriefShare
Thursdays at 10:00am MT

Next meeting

Thursday, April 25, 2024 • 10:00am–12:15pm MT View meeting schedule

Group location

Laveen Baptist Church

5036 W. Dobbins Rd., Laveen, AZ 85339 • Directions

Loss of a Spouse events at this location

July 27, 2024 at 10:00 am

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Kathy Seavers, coordinator/facilitator
602-237-4885 Send message

Cost

$0.00 (Includes workbook)
Scholarships available

Meeting in person

Currently meeting in person

Meeting room

Building B Room 4

Child care

Not available

Group website


Church sponsor

Laveen Baptist Church
602-237-4885 Website

Do you feel like you're all alone in your grief? Maybe you are wondering if you are going crazy? You are not alone, and you are not going crazy. Come join us and find out more about how you can navigate through the journey of grief from mourning to joy.

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time (MT)
Orientation Thu, Feb 01, 2024 10am–12:15pm
1 - Is This Normal? Thu, Feb 08, 2024 10am–12:15pm
2 - Your Grief Journey Thu, Feb 15, 2024 10am–12:15pm
3 - Loneliness & Sadness Thu, Feb 22, 2024 10am–12:15pm
4 - Self-Care Thu, Feb 29, 2024 10am–12:15pm
5 - Fearful & Overwhelmed Thu, Mar 07, 2024 10am–12:15pm
6 - Anger Thu, Mar 14, 2024 10am–12:15pm
7 - Regrets Thu, Mar 21, 2024 10am–12:15pm
8 - Grief & Your Household Thu, Mar 28, 2024 10am–12:15pm
9 - Grief & Your Friendships Thu, Apr 04, 2024 10am–12:15pm
10 - Questions for God Thu, Apr 11, 2024 10am–12:15pm
11 - Stuck in Grief Thu, Apr 18, 2024 10am–12:15pm
12 - Hope & Resilience Thu, Apr 25, 2024 10am–12:15pm
13 - What Do I Live For Now? Thu, May 02, 2024 10am–12:15pm