City Center Church GriefShare

This is a past group

This group ran September 11, 2023 – December 4, 2023 • Search for a current group.

Group location

City Center Church

17500 W. 87th Street Parkway, Lenexa, KS 66219 • Directions

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Nena Afokwalam, Leader
316-990-6284 Send message

Meeting room

City Center Church The gathering place Room ( Enter through Door 10) 17500 W 87th St Lenexa, KS 66219

Church sponsor


Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time (CT)
1 - Is This Normal? Mon, Sep 11, 2023 7–8:30pm
2 - Your Grief Journey Mon, Sep 18, 2023 7–8:30pm
3 - Loneliness & Sadness Mon, Sep 25, 2023 7–8:30pm
4 - Self-Care Mon, Oct 02, 2023 7–8:30pm
5 - Fearful & Overwhelmed Mon, Oct 09, 2023 7–8:30pm
6 - Anger Mon, Oct 16, 2023 7–8:30pm
7 - Regrets Mon, Oct 23, 2023 7–8:30pm
8 - Grief & Your Household Mon, Oct 30, 2023 7–8:30pm
9 - Grief & Your Friendships Mon, Nov 06, 2023 7–8:30pm
10 - Questions for God Mon, Nov 13, 2023 7–8:30pm
11 - Stuck in Grief Mon, Nov 20, 2023 7–8:30pm
12 - Hope & Resilience Mon, Nov 27, 2023 7–8:30pm
13 - What Do I Live For Now? Mon, Dec 04, 2023 7–8:30pm