Expectation Church group

This is a past group

This group ran September 19, 2023 – December 5, 2023 • Search for a current group.

Group location

Expectation Church

11924 Braddock Rd, Fairfax, VA 22030 • Directions

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Brenda Boose, Care & Counsel Director at Expectation Church
703-631-1112 Send message

Meeting room

Meeting at the church. Room will be provided after registration.

Child care

Not available

Group website


Church sponsor

Expectation Church
703-631-1112 Website

Welcome to GriefShare Group hosted by Expectation Church.

This group will view and discuss all 13 GriefShare video sessions in 11 weeks total. When registering via GriefShare.org, you will be prompted to order a workbook ($20 + shipping). Each participant will need a workbook.

Participants must ALSO register with Expectation Church. To sign up, go to 'ecnow.info', select eGroups, then Fall eGroups and search for GriefShare to register.

This group will meet in person on Tuesday evenings from 6:30-8:30 pm September 19th - December 5.


Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
1 - Is This Normal? Tue, Sep 19, 2023 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
2 - Your Grief Journey Tue, Sep 26, 2023 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
3 - Loneliness & Sadness Tue, Oct 03, 2023 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
4 - Self-Care Tue, Oct 10, 2023 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
5 - Fearful & Overwhelmed Tue, Oct 17, 2023 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
6 - Anger Tue, Oct 24, 2023 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
7 - Regrets
(No in person meeting. Please watch video 7. )
Tue, Oct 31, 2023 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
8 - Grief & Your Household Tue, Nov 07, 2023 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
9 - Grief & Your Friendships Tue, Nov 14, 2023 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
10 - Questions for God Tue, Nov 21, 2023 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
11 - Stuck in Grief
12 - Hope & Resilience
(Watch Session 12 at home before next meeting)
Tue, Nov 28, 2023 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
13 - What Do I Live For Now? Tue, Dec 05, 2023 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm