Genoa Baptist Church GriefShare

This is a past group

This group ran September 13, 2023 – December 20, 2023 • Search for a current group.

Group location

Genoa Baptist Church

7562 Lewis Center Road, Westerville, OH 43082 • Directions

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Ron Baughman, Griefshare Leader
614-406-7771 Send message

Meeting room

Room 218 knows as the Mezzanine.

Childcare

Available

Church sponsor


If you enter Genoa Church through the School Office door and head to the doorway to the left (at the opposite corn) and head towards the hallway. The first door on your right, will leads to the stairway to the second floor. As you go through the door at the top of the stairway, turn to your left and go through another doorway (that is normal open) and the classroom door to room 218 is on your right near the corner that is in front of you. [Room 218 is directly above the door where you entered the build.]


Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time (ET)
1 - Is This Normal? Wed, Sep 13, 2023 6:45–8:15pm
2 - Challenges of Grief Wed, Sep 20, 2023 6:45–8:15pm
3 - The Journey of Grief – Part One Wed, Sep 27, 2023 6:45–8:15pm
4 - The Journey of Grief – Part Two Wed, Oct 04, 2023 6:45–8:15pm
5 - Grief and Your Relationships Wed, Oct 11, 2023 6:45–8:15pm
6 - Why? Wed, Oct 18, 2023 6:45–8:15pm
7 - Guilt and Anger Wed, Oct 25, 2023 6:45–8:15pm
8 - Complicating Factors Wed, Nov 01, 2023 6:45–8:15pm
9 - Stuck
(Next week will be "Surviving the Holidays")
Wed, Nov 08, 2023 6:45–8:15pm
10 - Lessons of Grief – Part One Wed, Nov 29, 2023 6:45–8:15pm
11 - Lessons of Grief – Part Two Wed, Dec 06, 2023 6:45–8:15pm
12 - Heaven Wed, Dec 13, 2023 6:45–8:15pm
13 - What Do I Live for Now? Wed, Dec 20, 2023 6:45–8:15pm