CrossPoint Church group

This is a past group

This group ran September 7, 2023 – December 14, 2023 • Search for a current group.

Group location

CrossPoint Church

14 Rhode Island Ave, Newport, RI 02840 • Directions

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Vicki Dyl, Group Leader/Director
401-743-0289 Send message

Child care

Not available

Church sponsor

CrossPoint Church
401-846-3064 Website

Workbooks will be available at the church during the meetings. We will be offering "Surviving the Holidays", in addition to the regular sessions, on October 26th at 6:30pm.
We have brand new updated materials for this fall semester. Please come and allow us to share in your season of grieving with you.
Vicki


Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
1 - Is This Normal? Thu, Sep 07, 2023 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
2 - Your Grief Journey Thu, Sep 14, 2023 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
3 - Loneliness & Sadness Thu, Sep 21, 2023 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
4 - Self-Care Thu, Sep 28, 2023 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
5 - Fearful & Overwhelmed Thu, Oct 05, 2023 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
6 - Anger Thu, Oct 12, 2023 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
7 - Regrets Thu, Oct 19, 2023 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Surviving the Holidays Special Topic Night Thu, Oct 26, 2023 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
8 - Grief & Your Household Thu, Nov 02, 2023 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
9 - Grief & Your Friendships Thu, Nov 09, 2023 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
10 - Questions for God Thu, Nov 16, 2023 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Thanksgiving Holiday Thu, Nov 23, 2023 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
11 - Stuck in Grief Thu, Nov 30, 2023 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
12 - Hope & Resilience Thu, Dec 07, 2023 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
13 - What Do I Live For Now?
(Social Afterwards)
Thu, Dec 14, 2023 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm