Hillcrest Covenant Church GriefShare

This is a past group

This group ran January 10, 2024 – April 10, 2024 • Search for a current group.

Group location

Hillcrest Covenant Church

8801 Nall Avenue, Prairie Village, KS 66207 • Directions

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Natalie Moultrie, Care Groups Coordinator
913-901-2300 Send message

Meeting room

Room 203

Child care

Not available

Group website


Church sponsor

Hillcrest Covenant Church
913-901-2300 Website

Welcome to Hillcrest's GriefShare group. We are looking forward to meeting with you and coming along side you.
If you need childcare please reach out and let me know, arrangements are possible.
There is a $20 fee for the workbook that will be collected on site, but scholarships are available.

We will meet every Wednesday evening starting in January 2024.

If there is a need to cancel due to bad weather, we will notify everyone by email and text.


Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time (CT)
1 - Is This Normal? Wed, Jan 10, 2024 6–8pm
2 - Your Grief Journey Wed, Jan 17, 2024 6–8pm
3 - Loneliness & Sadness Wed, Jan 24, 2024 6–8pm
4 - Self-Care Wed, Jan 31, 2024 6–8pm
5 - Fearful & Overwhelmed Wed, Feb 07, 2024 6–8pm
cancelled Wed, Feb 14, 2024 6–8pm
6 - Anger Wed, Feb 21, 2024 6–8pm
7 - Regrets Wed, Feb 28, 2024 6–8pm
8 - Grief & Your Household Wed, Mar 06, 2024 6–8pm
9 - Grief & Your Friendships Wed, Mar 13, 2024 6–8pm
10 - Questions for God Wed, Mar 20, 2024 6–8pm
11 - Stuck in Grief Wed, Mar 27, 2024 6–8pm
12 - Hope & Resilience Wed, Apr 03, 2024 6–8pm
13 - What Do I Live For Now? Wed, Apr 10, 2024 6–8pm