Grace Covenant Church group

This is a past group

This group ran September 11, 2023 – December 4, 2023 • Search for a current group.

Group location

Grace Covenant Church

17301 Statesville Road, Cornelius, NC 28031 • Directions

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Alica Compagnone, Ministry Leader
704-892-8005 ext 204 Send message

Meeting room

Grace Covenant Church The Gathering Place

Child care

Not available

Church sponsor

Grace Covenant Church
704-892-8005 Website

Our next session will begin Monday evenings, September 11th and continue weekly through December 11th. Sessions will be held from 6:30pm-8:00pm on the Cornelius campus in the Gathering Place.

A $20.00 registration fee will be collected on site at Grace Covenant Church. This fee will provide you the Griefshare workbook necessary for class.

WHAT IS GRIEFSHARE? GriefShare is for people who have suffered the death of a loved one. GriefShare is a Christ-centered, biblically based support group seminar. Each session shows a video presentation followed by small group discussion about the video. The GriefShare videos present experts, ministers, and Christian counselors discussing grief and recovery subjects helpful to people in grief. Real people share their stories of what has helped them deal with the pain of losing a family member or friend through death. During the week between meetings, group members complete a daily Bible study and practical exercises to help them heal grief.


Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time (ET)
1 - Is This Normal? Mon, Sep 11, 2023 6:30–8pm
2 - Your Grief Journey Mon, Sep 18, 2023 6:30–8pm
3 - Loneliness & Sadness Mon, Sep 25, 2023 6:30–8pm
4 - Self-Care Mon, Oct 02, 2023 6:30–8pm
5 - Fearful & Overwhelmed Mon, Oct 09, 2023 6:30–8pm
6 - Anger Mon, Oct 16, 2023 6:30–8pm
7 - Regrets Mon, Oct 23, 2023 6:30–8pm
8 - Grief & Your Household Mon, Oct 30, 2023 6:30–8pm
9 - Grief & Your Friendships Mon, Nov 06, 2023 6:30–8pm
10 - Questions for God Mon, Nov 13, 2023 6:30–8pm
11 - Stuck in Grief Mon, Nov 20, 2023 6:30–8pm
12 - Hope & Resilience Mon, Nov 27, 2023 6:30–8pm
13 - What Do I Live For Now? Mon, Dec 04, 2023 6:30–8pm