North Fort Worth Baptist Church group

This is a past group

This group ran September 11, 2023 – December 4, 2023 • Search for a current group.

Group location

North Fort Worth Baptist Church

5801 North Freeway, Fort Worth, TX 76131 • Directions

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

David White, Minister of Administration and Education
817-232-8210 Send message

Meeting room

Enter at the doors which have a sign Yth over them at about the middle of the long building on the west side facing Old Denton Rd. Follow the signs to Room 309.

Child care

Not available

Group website


Church sponsor

North Fort Worth Baptist Church
817-232-8210 Website

All who have experienced the death of a person they love are invited to attend this support group. A grief recovery support group is a place where other people know the depth and intensity of your pain. They know how difficult it is to deal with people who do not understand. You will gain insights into such topics as: Is this normal? Loneliness and Sadness, Anger, Regrets,.


Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time (CT)
1 - Is This Normal? Mon, Sep 11, 2023 7–8:30pm
2 - Your Grief Journey Mon, Sep 18, 2023 7–8:30pm
3 - Loneliness & Sadness Mon, Sep 25, 2023 7–8:30pm
4 - Self-Care Mon, Oct 02, 2023 7–8:30pm
5 - Fearful & Overwhelmed Mon, Oct 09, 2023 7–8:30pm
6 - Anger Mon, Oct 16, 2023 7–8:30pm
7 - Regrets Mon, Oct 23, 2023 7–8:30pm
8 - Grief & Your Household Mon, Oct 30, 2023 7–8:30pm
9 - Grief & Your Friendships Mon, Nov 06, 2023 7–8:30pm
10 - Questions for God Mon, Nov 13, 2023 7–8:30pm
11 - Stuck in Grief Mon, Nov 20, 2023 7–8:30pm
12 - Hope & Resilience Mon, Nov 27, 2023 7–8:30pm
13 - What Do I Live For Now? Mon, Dec 04, 2023 7–8:30pm