Shelter Rock Church group

This is a past group

This group ran September 6, 2023 – December 13, 2023 • Search for a current group.

Group location

Shelter Rock Church

626 Plandome Road, Manhasset, NY 11030 • Directions

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Dirk Tucker, Facilitator
813-449-1054 Send message

Child care

Not available

Group website


Church sponsor

Shelter Rock Church
516-627-2270 Website

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time (ET)
1 - Is This Normal?
(Is This Normal?)
Wed, Sep 06, 2023 7–9pm
2 - Your Grief Journey
(Your Grief Journey)
Wed, Sep 13, 2023 7–9pm
3 - Loneliness & Sadness
(Loneliness and Sadness)
Wed, Sep 20, 2023 7–9pm
4 - Self-Care
(Self-Care)
Wed, Sep 27, 2023 7–9pm
5 - Fearful & Overwhelmed
(Fearful & Overwhelmed)
Wed, Oct 04, 2023 7–9pm
No Meeting Wed, Oct 11, 2023 7–9pm
6 - Anger
(Anger)
Wed, Oct 18, 2023 7–9pm
7 - Regrets
(Regrets)
Wed, Oct 25, 2023 7–9pm
8 - Grief & Your Household
(Grief & Your Household)
Wed, Nov 01, 2023 7–9pm
9 - Grief & Your Friendships
(Grief & Your Friendships)
Wed, Nov 08, 2023 7–9pm
10 - Questions for God
(Questions for God)
Wed, Nov 15, 2023 7–9pm
No Meeting Wed, Nov 22, 2023 7–9pm
11 - Stuck in Grief
(Stuck in Grief)
Wed, Nov 29, 2023 7–9pm
12 - Hope & Resilience
(Hope & Resilence)
Wed, Dec 06, 2023 7–9pm
13 - What Do I Live For Now?
(What Do I Live for Now?)
Wed, Dec 13, 2023 7–9pm