Calvary Church group

This is a past group

This group ran September 11, 2023 – December 11, 2023 • Search for a current group.

Group location

Calvary Church

5801 Pineville-Matthews Rd., Charlotte, NC 28226 • Directions

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Helen Mah Stewart, Coordinator of Discipleship Ministry
704-887-3681 Send message

Meeting room

Room 226

Child care

Not available

Group website


Church sponsor

Calvary Church
704-543-1200 Website

Calvary Church will offer the Surviving the Holidays on Monday, November 6.


Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
1 - Is This Normal? Mon, Sep 11, 2023 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
2 - Your Grief Journey Mon, Sep 18, 2023 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
3 - Loneliness & Sadness Mon, Sep 25, 2023 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
4 - Self-Care Mon, Oct 02, 2023 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
5 - Fearful & Overwhelmed Mon, Oct 09, 2023 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
6 - Anger Mon, Oct 16, 2023 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
7 - Regrets Mon, Oct 23, 2023 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
8 - Grief & Your Household Mon, Oct 30, 2023 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
9 - Grief & Your Friendships Mon, Nov 13, 2023 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
10 - Questions for God Mon, Nov 20, 2023 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
11 - Stuck in Grief Mon, Nov 27, 2023 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
12 - Hope & Resilience Mon, Dec 04, 2023 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
13 - What Do I Live For Now? Mon, Dec 11, 2023 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm