Arizona Community Church GriefShare

This is a past group

This group ran January 29, 2023 – April 30, 2023 • Search for a current group.

Group location

Arizona Community Church

9325 S Rural Road, Tempe, AZ 85284 • Directions

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Karen Thelander, Facilitator
602-292-5157 Send message

Meeting room

Bldg. G Rm 3

Church sponsor


Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time (MT)
1 - Is This Normal? Sun, Jan 29, 2023 2–4pm
2 - Challenges of Grief Sun, Feb 05, 2023 2–4pm
3 - The Journey of Grief – Part One Sun, Feb 12, 2023 2–4pm
4 - The Journey of Grief – Part Two Sun, Feb 19, 2023 2–4pm
5 - Grief and Your Relationships Sun, Feb 26, 2023 2–4pm
6 - Why? Sun, Mar 05, 2023 2–4pm
7 - Guilt and Anger Sun, Mar 12, 2023 2–4pm
8 - Complicating Factors Sun, Mar 19, 2023 2–4pm
9 - Stuck Sun, Mar 26, 2023 2–4pm
10 - Lessons of Grief – Part One Sun, Apr 02, 2023 2–4pm
11 - Lessons of Grief – Part Two Sun, Apr 16, 2023 2–4pm
12 - Heaven Sun, Apr 23, 2023 2–4pm
13 - What Do I Live for Now? Sun, Apr 30, 2023 2–4pm