St John's Lutheran Church GriefShare

This is a past group

This group ran January 11, 2023 – April 12, 2023 • Search for a current group.

Group location

St John's Lutheran Church

6802 W Forest Home Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53220 • Directions

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Gene Huth, GS leader
414-453-1350 Send message

Meeting room

School building, door #1, turn right, hallway to Community Room

Church sponsor


We welcome you in your time of grieving. We will help lead you from this time of mourning to a time of joy. Come with a friend or bring a friend who has lost a loved one. Check stjohnsmilw/griefshare for possible schedule changes. Child care may be available upon request.


Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time (CT)
1 - Is This Normal? Wed, Jan 11, 2023 6:30–8pm
2 - Challenges of Grief Wed, Jan 18, 2023 6:30–8pm
3 - The Journey of Grief – Part One Wed, Jan 25, 2023 6:30–8pm
4 - The Journey of Grief – Part Two Wed, Feb 01, 2023 6:30–8pm
5 - Grief and Your Relationships Wed, Feb 08, 2023 6:30–8pm
6 - Why? Wed, Feb 15, 2023 6:30–8pm
7 - Guilt and Anger Wed, Mar 01, 2023 6:30–8pm
8 - Complicating Factors Wed, Mar 08, 2023 6:30–8pm
9 - Stuck Wed, Mar 15, 2023 6:30–8pm
10 - Lessons of Grief – Part One Wed, Mar 22, 2023 6:30–8pm
11 - Lessons of Grief – Part Two Wed, Mar 29, 2023 6:30–8pm
12 - Heaven Wed, Apr 05, 2023 6:30–8pm
13 - What Do I Live for Now? Wed, Apr 12, 2023 6:30–8pm