COVID-19 yielded an urgent need for grief ministry. Learn how your church can respond!

Barrie Free Methodist Church group
Tuesdays at 7:00 pm

Next meeting

Tuesday, August 31, 2021 • 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm View meeting schedule

Group location

Barrie Free Methodist Church

284 Cundles Rd. East, Barrie, ON L4M 6L1 • Directions

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Velma Shewfelt, GriefShare Team Lead
705-330-2507 Send message

Cost

$35.00 (Includes workbook)
Scholarships available

Meeting in person

Currently meeting in person

Meeting room

Assuming we can meet in person, the meetings will be held at the church in Room 116.

Child care

Not available

Group website


Church sponsor

Barrie Free Methodist Church
705-737-2113 Website

Welcome to GriefShare! We know it takes courage to reach out and just getting here is a huge step in the right direction. You may feel like a stranger now, but soon enough you will feel like family. You will receive a warm welcome & a virtual hug and be among those who have walked this journey and are well acquainted with grief. If the registration fee poses a hardship in any way, please plan to come as our guest. We look forward to meeting you!

We are hoping that COVID restrictions come September will allow us to meet in person. If that changes, we'll let you know. A Zoom option may be available.

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Tue, Aug 31, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 2 Tue, Sep 07, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 3 Tue, Sep 14, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 4 Tue, Sep 21, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 5 Tue, Sep 28, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 6 Tue, Oct 05, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 7 Tue, Oct 12, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 8 Tue, Oct 19, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 9 Tue, Oct 26, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 10 Tue, Nov 02, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 11 Tue, Nov 09, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 12 Tue, Nov 16, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 13 Tue, Nov 23, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm