COVID-19 yielded an urgent need for grief ministry. Learn how your church can respond!

First Alliance Church group
Thursdays at 7:00 pm

No longer meeting

This group ran May 13, 2021 – July 22, 2021 • Search for a current group.

Group location

Meeting online

This group met online.


The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Phil Bauer, Grief Support Ministry Leader
403-863-5429 Send message

Cost

$20.00 (Includes workbook)
Scholarships available

Meeting online

Currently meeting online

Child care

Not available

Church sponsor

First Alliance Church
403-252-7572 Website

We are sorry for your loss. Please know that you are not alone. Others have experienced what you are experiencing and are wanting to encourage you on your healing journey. We can't 'fix' you but we can walk with you and point the way. We have walked the same path you have found yourself on.

We offer Biblically based encouragement and practical strategies for navigating through the emotional maze we refer to as grief.

We are praying that you will experience God's overwhelming love for you during these difficult days.


Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Thu, May 13, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 2 Thu, May 20, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 3 Thu, May 27, 2021 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 4 Thu, May 27, 2021 8:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 5 Thu, Jun 03, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 6 Thu, Jun 10, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 7 Thu, Jun 17, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 8 Thu, Jun 24, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 9 Thu, Jul 01, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 10 Thu, Jul 08, 2021 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 11 Thu, Jul 08, 2021 8:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 12 Thu, Jul 15, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 13 Thu, Jul 22, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm