COVID-19 yielded an urgent need for grief ministry. Learn how your church can respond!

First Baptist Church Lauderdale group
Fridays at 6:00 pm

No longer meeting

This group ran May 7, 2021 – July 30, 2021 • Search for a current group.

Group location

Fellowship Building

3659 Lauderdale Road, Lauderdale, MS 39335 • Directions

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Lynn Carlisle, GriefShare Program Director
601-479-1547 Send message

Cost

$0.00 (Includes workbook)

Meeting in person

Currently meeting in person

Meeting room

We will meet in the Fellowship building located behind the church on the 1st floor

Child care

Not available

Church sponsor

First Baptist Church Lauderdale
601-679-5586

You are welcome to begin attending our GriefShare group at any point. Each session is "self contained," so you do not have to attend in sequence. You will be able to pick up any sessions you missed in our next 13-week cycle. We are praying for you.


Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Fri, May 07, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 2 Fri, May 14, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 3 Fri, May 21, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 4 Fri, May 28, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 5 Fri, Jun 04, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 6 Fri, Jun 11, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 7 Fri, Jun 18, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 8 Fri, Jun 25, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 9 Fri, Jul 02, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 10 Fri, Jul 09, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 11 Fri, Jul 16, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 12 Fri, Jul 23, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 13 Fri, Jul 30, 2021 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm