COVID-19 yielded an urgent need for grief ministry. Learn how your church can respond!

The Met Church group
Thursdays at 6:30 pm

No longer meeting

This group ran January 14, 2021 – April 15, 2021 • Search for a current group.

Group location

Meeting online

This group met online.


The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Jeff Powell, GriefShare Leader
Send message

Cost

$15.00 (Includes workbook)
Scholarships available

Meeting Online

Currently meeting online

Child care

Not available

Group website


Church sponsor

The Met Church
281-890-1900 Website

We welcome anyone hurting from the death of a loved one to join us via Zoom this Winter/Spring. Please register online here and we will follow up with a welcome email that will give you more details about our group as soon as possible.

You can conveniently order a workbook online here after you register and GriefShare will ship it directly to you for $15. If you are experiencing financial hardship we do have scholarships available from The Met and you will need to make your request in a message to Jeff at griefshare@themet.church.

We look forward to meeting our new group members and we are grateful for the opportunity to share the GriefShare ministry with you as you journey through grief. We have each walked our own journeys through grief and GriefShare has ministered to us in a multitude of ways.

Trusting God in Grief,
Jeff, Rick, Pat, Earl, and Christie
The Met GriefShare Leadership Team


Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Thu, Jan 14, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 2 Thu, Jan 21, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 3 Thu, Jan 28, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 4 Thu, Feb 04, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 5 Thu, Feb 11, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 6 Thu, Feb 18, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 7 Thu, Feb 25, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 8 Thu, Mar 04, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 9 Thu, Mar 11, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 10 Thu, Mar 25, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 11 Thu, Apr 01, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 12 Thu, Apr 08, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 13 Thu, Apr 15, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm