GriefShare groups are now meeting online and in person. Find a group today!

Valley Christian Fellowship group
Thursdays at 6:30 pm

Next meeting

Thursday, December 03, 2020 • 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm View meeting schedule

Group location

Heights Campus

3136 Columbia Heights Rd., Longview, WA 98632 • Directions

Surviving the Holidays events at this location

December 17, 2020 at 6:30 pm

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Jim & Kathy Gray, Facilitators
253-905-5336 Send message

Cost

$15.00 (Includes workbook)

Child care

Not available

Meeting room

Fellowship Hall (Church Basement) Park in lower left side parking lot of church

Church sponsor

Valley Christian Fellowship
360-425-1061 Website

We welcome all who have lost a close person, spouse, parent, close relative or a very special person in their life, no matter how long since their loss to attend this GriefShare series of classes. The classes will help people work through their grief and loss. The facilitators, Jim and Kathy Gray, each lost their first spouse to very rare forms of cancer, plus other losses and have facilitated several GriefShare classes and worked with people of all ages and all kinds of losses. This will be their 10th series of facilitating theses classes.
During these classes we will practice social distancing and the wearing of masks until masks are not required. Meeting room is a large room.

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Loss Of A Spouse Thu, Oct 08, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 1 Thu, Oct 15, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 2 Thu, Oct 22, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 3 Thu, Oct 29, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 4 Thu, Nov 05, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 5 Thu, Nov 12, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 6 Thu, Nov 19, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 7 Thu, Dec 03, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 8 Thu, Dec 10, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Surviving Holidays Thu, Dec 17, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 9 Thu, Jan 07, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 10 Thu, Jan 14, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 11 Thu, Jan 21, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 12 Thu, Jan 28, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 13 Thu, Feb 04, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm