GriefShare groups are now meeting online and in person. Find a group today!

First Baptist Church Lee's Summit group
Mondays at 6:30 pm

Next meeting

Monday, October 05, 2020 • 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm View meeting schedule

Group location

First Baptist Church Lee's Summit

2 North Douglas St, Lee’s Summit, MO 64063 • Directions

Surviving the Holidays events at this location

November 14, 2020 at 9:00 am

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Norm and Marilyn West, Facilitators
816-863-8355 Send message

Cost

$15.00 (Includes workbook)
Scholarships available

Child care

Not available

Meeting room

Fellowship Hall

Church sponsor

First Baptist Church Lee's Summit
816-525-0700 Website

Welcome to GriefShare. We are sorry for your loss but are encouraged by the fact you are seeking help and healing.
Parking behind the church is free, come in the large covered entrance and you will be greeted by one of our team members. Should you have any questions, we would be honored to talk with you.
Our current plan is to begin August 17, 2020. MASKS WILL BE REQUIRED AS PER GOVERNMENT AND MEDICAL RECOMMENDATIONS.
Blessings,
Norm, Marilyn, Margaret, Cindy and Jodi

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Mon, Aug 17, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 2 Mon, Aug 24, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 3 Mon, Aug 31, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 4 Mon, Sep 07, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 5 Mon, Sep 14, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 6 Mon, Sep 21, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 7 Mon, Sep 28, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 8 Mon, Oct 05, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 9 Mon, Oct 12, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 10 Mon, Oct 19, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 11 Mon, Oct 26, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 12 Mon, Nov 02, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 13 Mon, Nov 09, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session14 Mon, Nov 16, 2020 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm