GriefShare groups are now meeting online. Find a group in your area today!

St. Lawrence O'Toole Church group
Tuesdays at 7:00 pm

Next meeting

Tuesday, August 04, 2020 • 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm View meeting schedule

Group location

St. Lawrence O'Toole Church

31 Prospect St, Brewster, NY 10509 • Directions

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Pura Melendez and Maureen Patterson, Bereavement Facilitators
845-279-3120 Send message

Registration fee

$0.00 (Includes workbook)
Scholarships available

Child care

Not available

Meeting room

Parish Center- New York Room Meetings Online-Zoom

Group website

Church sponsor

St. Lawrence O'Toole Church
845-279-2021 Website

We welcome all new and returning members. Please don't hesitate to share with others who may benefit from this ministry.

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Griefshare Tue, Jul 14, 2020 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Meeting 1 - Is This Normal Tue, Jul 21, 2020 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Meeting 2 - Challenges of Grief Tue, Jul 28, 2020 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Meeting 3 - Journey of Grief- Part 1 Tue, Aug 04, 2020 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Meeting 4 - Journey of Grief- Part 2 Tue, Aug 11, 2020 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Meeting 5 - Grief and Your Relationships Tue, Aug 18, 2020 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Meeting 6 - Why? Tue, Aug 25, 2020 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Meeting 7 - Guilt and Anger Tue, Sep 01, 2020 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Meeting 8 - Complicating Factors Tue, Sep 08, 2020 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Meeting 9 - Stuck Tue, Sep 15, 2020 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Meeting 10 - Lessons of Grief Part 1 Tue, Sep 22, 2020 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Meeting 11 - Lessons in Grief Part Tue, Sep 29, 2020 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Meeting 12 -Heaven Tue, Oct 06, 2020 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Meeting 13 - What Do I Live For Tue, Oct 13, 2020 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Make up Meeting Tue, Oct 20, 2020 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm