Calvary Baptist Church group
Thursdays at 2:00 pm

Next meeting

Thursday, February 20, 2020 • 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm View meeting schedule

Group location

Calvary Cares

1426 Washington Ave., Alton, IL 62002 • Directions

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Mary Sue Clark, GriefShare Leader
618-465-4357 Send message

Registration fee

$15.00 (Includes workbook)
Scholarships available

Child care

Not available

Meeting room

Meetings are held in our Calvary Cares Community Ministry Building, 1426 Washington Ave., Alton (White Frame building next door to Calvary's main facilities). Since 1999 Calvary has served to reach our community by offering family support service, helping the entire family struggling with difficult and complicated issues like divorce, grief, addiction, parenting, and finances.

Group website

Church sponsor

Calvary Baptist Church
618-465-4357 Website

Welcome to our home! This place is like no other. This is a safe place, a place of refuge for support and strengthening. As our guest at Calvary Cares you will be introduced to a loving family that understands the hurt and the struggles you are facing. Transition with us, as a first time invited guest, to family. We are praying for you!

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Thu, Feb 13, 2020 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 2 Thu, Feb 20, 2020 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 3 Thu, Feb 27, 2020 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 4 Thu, Mar 05, 2020 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 5 Thu, Mar 12, 2020 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 6 Thu, Mar 19, 2020 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 7 Thu, Mar 26, 2020 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 8 Thu, Apr 02, 2020 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 9 Thu, Apr 09, 2020 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 10 Thu, Apr 16, 2020 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 11 Thu, Apr 23, 2020 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 12 Thu, Apr 30, 2020 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 13 Thu, May 07, 2020 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm