Some GriefShare groups are now meeting online! Search for ones in your area to find the best online options.

Aldan Union Church group
Saturdays at 1:00 pm

Next meeting

Saturday, April 04, 2020 • 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm • Meeting online View meeting schedule

Group location

Meeting online

This group is currently meeting online. Please register or contact the group contact person for more information.

What to expect when attending an online group


The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Ms. Cheryl Fischer, Mr. Fran Heron, Mr. John McDaniel, Ms. Dolores Price, Leader/Facilitator
610-259-8010 Send message

Registration fee

$15.00 (Includes workbook)
Scholarships available

Meeting Online

Currently meeting online

Child care

Not available

Meeting room

Room 106, The Lounge next to The Library

Church sponsor

Aldan Union Church
610-259-8010 Website

Aldan Union Church is proud to announce that the GriefShare Ministry will once again provide grief recovery support to anyone, who has suffered the loss of a loved one. The program consists of 13 sessions and a “Getting Through the Holidays” session. The meetings will be held on the 1st and 3rd Saturdays from 1-3pm in the Room 106 Lounge (next to Library), starting November 2nd, 2019, through May 16th, 2020. You are welcome to attend the program as a new attendee or repeat any or all sessions. We look forward to helping you journey through your grief.

Due to COVID-19 our meetings are now "on-line". This means that once you are registered, you will be emailed a link to view the GriefShare videos, prior to the scheduled meetings. During the meetings we will discuss the videos and interact with live discussions. We are here to support you during these difficult times.

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Sat, Nov 02, 2019 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Surviving the Hoildays Sat, Nov 16, 2019 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Session 2 Sat, Dec 07, 2019 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Session 3 Sat, Dec 21, 2019 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Session 4 Sat, Jan 04, 2020 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Session 5 Sat, Jan 18, 2020 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Session 6 Sat, Feb 01, 2020 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Session 7 Sat, Feb 15, 2020 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Session 8 Sat, Mar 07, 2020 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Session 9 Sat, Mar 21, 2020 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Session 10 Sat, Apr 04, 2020 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Session 11 Sat, Apr 18, 2020 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Session 12 Sat, May 02, 2020 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Session 13 Sat, May 16, 2020 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm