COVID-19 yielded an urgent need for grief ministry. Learn how your church can respond!

First United Methodist Church group
Wednesdays at 9:00 am

No longer meeting

This group ran February 10, 2021 – May 5, 2021 • Search for a current group.

Group location

First United Methodist Church

120 N. Kellog St., Galesburg, IL 61401 • Directions

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Melissa Ruehmer, Grief Care Coordinator
309-342-3197 Send message

Cost

$15.00 (Includes workbook)
Scholarships available

Meeting in person

Currently meeting in person

Meeting room

Enter through the north door. The chapel is on your immediate left.

Child care

Not available

Church sponsor

First United Methodist Church
309-342-3197 Website

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Wed, Feb 10, 2021 9:00 am – 11:00 am
Session 2 Wed, Feb 17, 2021 9:00 am – 11:00 am
Session 3 Wed, Feb 24, 2021 9:00 am – 11:00 am
Session 4 Wed, Mar 03, 2021 9:00 am – 11:00 am
Session 5 Wed, Mar 10, 2021 9:00 am – 11:00 am
Session 6 Wed, Mar 17, 2021 9:00 am – 11:00 am
Session 7 Wed, Mar 24, 2021 9:00 am – 11:00 am
Session 8 Wed, Mar 31, 2021 9:00 am – 11:00 am
Session 9 Wed, Apr 07, 2021 9:00 am – 11:00 am
Session 10 Wed, Apr 14, 2021 9:00 am – 11:00 am
Session 11 Wed, Apr 21, 2021 9:00 am – 11:00 am
Session 12 Wed, Apr 28, 2021 9:00 am – 11:00 am
Session 13 Wed, May 05, 2021 9:00 am – 11:00 am