Redland Hills Church GriefShare

This is a past group

This group ran September 7, 2023 – December 14, 2023 • Search for a current group.

Group location

Meeting online

This group met online.


The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Gary and Laura House, Facilitator
260-224-7349 Send message

Discussion Language

English

Meeting room

Meeting online

Church sponsor

Wetumpka, AL

◦ This group is for PARENTS WHO HAVE LOST A CHILD. It uses the same materials as our umbrella group.

◦ Once registered, look for an email with group details. Perspective from the curriculum and encouragement from the group have been an important part of our healing journey since the death of our son. It would be an honor to walk alongside you as you journey through grief.


Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time (CT)
1 - Is This Normal? Thu, Sep 07, 2023 6:30–8pm
2 - Challenges of Grief Thu, Sep 14, 2023 6:30–8pm
3 - The Journey of Grief – Part One Thu, Sep 21, 2023 6:30–8pm
4 - The Journey of Grief – Part Two Thu, Sep 28, 2023 6:30–8pm
5 - Grief and Your Relationships Thu, Oct 19, 2023 6:30–8pm
6 - Why? Thu, Oct 26, 2023 6:30–8pm
7 - Guilt and Anger Thu, Nov 02, 2023 6:30–8pm
8 - Complicating Factors Thu, Nov 09, 2023 6:30–8pm
9 - Stuck Thu, Nov 16, 2023 6:30–8pm
10 - Lessons of Grief – Part One
11 - Lessons of Grief – Part Two
Thu, Nov 30, 2023 6:30–8pm
12 - Heaven Thu, Dec 07, 2023 6:30–8pm
13 - What Do I Live for Now? Thu, Dec 14, 2023 6:30–8pm