Calvary Baptist Church group
Thursdays at 1:30 pm

Next meeting

Thursday, December 08, 2022 • 1:30 pm – 3:00 pm View meeting schedule

Group location

Calvary Baptist Church

1810 E. Perkins Avenue, Sandusky, OH 44870 • Directions

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Stephen Young or Lynne Young, Group leaders
419-577-7140 Send message

Cost

$0.00 (Includes workbook)
Scholarships available

Meeting in person

Currently meeting in person

Meeting room

Main building. Office entrance.

Child care

Not available

Group website


Church sponsor

Calvary Baptist Church
419-625-9690 Website

When a loved one dies, there is a major impact on our lives. Things have turned upside down. We wonder if we can go on. The loss affects us physically, mentally, and spiritually. When other's seem to be able to get on with their lives, you feel even more isolated and alone. Talking to those that care will help you work thru the grief journey, and will help you move forward with your life. We feel that since God creates each of us as individuals, we individually are important to Him. You still have a purpose, and God can use you! "You" are welcome in our group. Let us walk the journey with you. Steve and Lynne.

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Thu, Dec 08, 2022 1:30 pm – 3:00 pm
Session 2 Thu, Dec 15, 2022 1:30 pm – 3:00 pm
Session 3 Thu, Dec 22, 2022 1:30 pm – 3:00 pm
Session 4 Thu, Dec 29, 2022 1:30 pm – 3:00 pm
Session 5 Thu, Jan 05, 2023 1:30 pm – 3:00 pm
Session 6 Thu, Jan 12, 2023 1:30 pm – 3:00 pm
Session 7 Thu, Jan 19, 2023 1:30 pm – 3:00 pm
Session 8 Thu, Jan 26, 2023 1:30 pm – 3:00 pm
Session 9 Thu, Feb 02, 2023 1:30 pm – 3:00 pm
Session 10 Thu, Feb 09, 2023 1:30 pm – 3:00 pm
Session 11 Thu, Feb 16, 2023 1:30 pm – 3:00 pm
Session 12 Thu, Feb 23, 2023 1:30 pm – 3:00 pm
Session 13 Thu, Mar 02, 2023 1:30 pm – 3:00 pm