Valparaiso Nazarene Church group
Thursdays at 6:15 pm

Next meeting

Thursday, September 29, 2022 • 6:15 pm – 8:15 pm View meeting schedule

Group location

Valparaiso Nazarene Church

2702 East Glendale Boulevard, Valparaiso, IN 46383 • Directions

Surviving the Holidays events at this location

November 7, 2022 at 6:00 pm

Loss of a Spouse events at this location

October 10, 2022 at 6:00 pm

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Sandy Mangel, Facilitator
219-246-9313 Send message

Cost

$20.00 (Includes workbook)

Meeting in person

Currently meeting in person

Meeting room

Door #6, Room 1403

Child care

Not available

Church sponsor

Valparaiso Nazarene Church
219-462-2751 Website

Welcome to GriefShare! GriefShare is a safe place, a community, to work through your grief with others who are on the same journey. We will be meeting in person every Thursday evening for thirteen weeks. Participants say that the group becomes like family during that time. Sandy Mangel will be leading this group through the grief journey. She and I are so blessed to be a part of this healing ministry.

Blessings - Jill, Lead Facilitator

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Thu, Aug 25, 2022 6:15 pm – 8:15 pm
Session 2 Thu, Sep 01, 2022 6:15 pm – 8:15 pm
Session 3 Thu, Sep 08, 2022 6:15 pm – 8:15 pm
Session 4 Thu, Sep 15, 2022 6:15 pm – 8:15 pm
Session 5 Thu, Sep 22, 2022 6:15 pm – 8:15 pm
Session 6 Thu, Sep 29, 2022 6:15 pm – 8:15 pm
Session 7 Thu, Oct 06, 2022 6:15 pm – 8:15 pm
Session 8 Thu, Oct 13, 2022 6:15 pm – 8:15 pm
Session 9 Thu, Oct 20, 2022 6:15 pm – 8:15 pm
Session 10 Thu, Oct 27, 2022 6:15 pm – 8:15 pm
Session 11 Thu, Nov 03, 2022 6:15 pm – 8:15 pm
Session 12 Thu, Nov 10, 2022 6:15 pm – 8:15 pm
Session 13 Thu, Nov 17, 2022 6:00 pm – 8:30 pm