Church of the Holy Cross group
Wednesdays at 2:00 pm

No longer meeting

This group ran August 31, 2022 – November 30, 2022 • Search for a current group.

Group location

Church of the Holy Cross

2520 Middle Street, Sullivans Island, SC 29482 • Directions

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Edward Dyckman, Deacon
843-367-5647 Send message

Cost

$0.00 (Includes workbook)

Meeting in person

Currently meeting in person

Meeting room

A119 Multipurpose room

Child care

Not available

Church sponsor

Church of the Holy Cross
843-883-3586 Website

Anyone who has experienced the death of a family member or friend is invited to attend our Holy Cross GriefShare series. The sessions are held each week on Wednesdays from 2:00 to 4:00 pm at the Parish Hall of Church of the Holy Cross at 2520 Middle Street, Sullivan’s Island, SC 29482. We will have 14 weekly sessions, beginning on Wednesday, August 31, 2022 and ending on Wednesday, November 30, 2022.
Ours is a positive, uplifting, caring group in which you can learn how to deal with the emotions and challenges that come when a loved one dies. GriefShare is a nondenominational, biblical support group that focuses on helping people who are dealing with a loved one’s death. Each session includes a video featuring nationally respected grief experts and real-life stories, followed by small group discussion about the topics presented. Each participant receives a workbook and journal that tracks the videos and contains a brief daily Bible study.
At each GriefShare session you will find encouragement and help in grieving the death of your loved one. No matter the cause of your loved one’s death, this is an opportunity to be around people who understand what you are feeling. You will learn how to recognize the symptoms of being stuck in grief and how to cope with the normal emotions that come when grieving a death. You will learn valuable information on facing life situations, and you’ll gain renewed hope for the future. These sessions are open to any adult regardless of whether your experience is recent or not so recent.


Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Wed, Aug 31, 2022 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 2 Wed, Sep 07, 2022 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 3 Wed, Sep 14, 2022 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 4 Wed, Sep 21, 2022 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 5 Wed, Sep 28, 2022 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 6 Wed, Oct 05, 2022 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 7 Wed, Oct 12, 2022 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 8 Wed, Oct 19, 2022 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 9 Wed, Oct 26, 2022 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 10 Wed, Nov 02, 2022 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 11 Wed, Nov 09, 2022 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 12 Wed, Nov 16, 2022 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 13 Wed, Nov 23, 2022 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Session 14 Wed, Nov 30, 2022 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm