Dreading the upcoming holidays? Sign up for a Surviving the Holidays online or in-person event! Learn More!

Bethel Baptist Church group
Wednesdays at 6:00 pm

Next meeting

Wednesday, January 26, 2022 • 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm View meeting schedule

Group location

Bethel Baptist Church

3257 E Cottonwood Rd, Dothan, AL 36301 • Directions

Loss of a Spouse events at this location

January 19, 2022 at 6:00 pm

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Kathy Stumbaugh, Facilitator
334-792-5908 Send message

Cost

$15.00 (Includes workbook)
Scholarships available

Meeting in person

Currently meeting in person

Meeting room

Fellowship hall located behind church office (house). Look for blue signs. Park in front of church office or to the side. Fellowship hall entrance is under the drive-thru area.

Child care

Not available

Church sponsor

Bethel Baptist Church
334-792-5908 Website

Welcome to GriefShare sponsored by Bethel Baptist Church, Dothan, AL. We will meet in person, following current Social Distancing and mask-wearing guidelines.

You are welcome to begin attending our GriefShare group at any point in the course. Each session is “self-contained”. You can pick up missed sessions in the next cycle. For easiest access to our room, park in front of church offices.

If you have any questions,and for further instructions, please contact Kathy Stumbaugh at Bethel 334-792-5908 or by email kathyg.stumbaugh@gmail.com.

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 - Is this Normal? Wed, Jan 26, 2022 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 2 - Challenges of Grief Wed, Feb 02, 2022 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 3 - The Journey of Grief, Part One Wed, Feb 09, 2022 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 4 - The Journey of Grief, Part Two Wed, Feb 16, 2022 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 5 - Grief and Your Relationships Wed, Feb 23, 2022 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 6 - Why? Wed, Mar 02, 2022 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 7 - Guilt and Anger Wed, Mar 09, 2022 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 8 - Complicating Factors Wed, Mar 16, 2022 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 9 - Stuck Wed, Mar 23, 2022 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 10 - Lessons of Grief - Part One Wed, Mar 30, 2022 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 11 - Lessons of Grief - Part Two Wed, Apr 06, 2022 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 12 - Heaven Wed, Apr 13, 2022 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 13 - What Do I Live for Now? Wed, Apr 20, 2022 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm