Dreading the upcoming holidays? Sign up for a Surviving the Holidays online or in-person event! Learn More!

New Bethel Missionary Baptist Church group
Fridays at 6:00 pm

Next meeting

Friday, December 03, 2021 • 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm • Meeting online View meeting schedule

Group location

Meeting online

This group is currently meeting online. Please register or contact the group contact person for more information.

What to expect when attending an online group


The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Carolyn Wright, Facilitator
901-486-8023 Send message

Cost

$0.00 (Includes workbook)
Scholarships available

Meeting online

Currently meeting online

Child care

Not available

Group website


Church sponsor

New Bethel Missionary Baptist Church
901-754-3584 Website

We would like to "Welcome" each of you to join GriefShare at New Bethel M.B. Church,
Germantown, TN 38138 beginning Friday, November 5th from 6:00pm - 7:30pm consecutively. Participants are encouraged to view video each week prior to class.
Also, under Video Outline, write down important concepts, encouraging words and/or questions you have while viewing the video. Beginning Sunday each week, complete
From Mourning to Joy exercises on a daily basis. In addition, complete "My Weekly Grief Work" prior to class. Attendees should be able to participate in class discussions. In class of an emergency, participants will be notified ASAP via email or text. Any questions, feel free to contact me via phone or email. "To God Be The Glory"

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Fri, Nov 05, 2021 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 2 Fri, Nov 12, 2021 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 3 Fri, Nov 19, 2021 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 4 Fri, Nov 26, 2021 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 5 Fri, Dec 03, 2021 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 6 Fri, Dec 10, 2021 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 7 Fri, Dec 17, 2021 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 8 Fri, Dec 24, 2021 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 9 Fri, Dec 31, 2021 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 10 Fri, Jan 07, 2022 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 11 Fri, Jan 14, 2022 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 12 Fri, Jan 21, 2022 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 13 Fri, Jan 28, 2022 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm