Our temporary phone number is 1 (919) 562-2112. Thank you for your patience as we work to restore reliable phone service.

Hillsong Church Cape Town group
Tuesdays at 6:30 pm

Next meeting

Tuesday, November 02, 2021 • 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm • Meeting online View meeting schedule

Group location

Meeting online

This group is currently meeting online. Please register or contact the group contact person for more information.

What to expect when attending an online group


The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Bronwyn Langenhoven, Leader
0645005826 Send message

Cost

R0.00 (Includes workbook)

Meeting online

Currently meeting online

Child care

Not available

Group website


Church sponsor

Hillsong Church Cape Town
+27 21 801-0001 Website

If you’ve lost a spouse, child, family member, or friend, you’ve probably found there are not many people who understand the deep hurt you feel. This can be a confusing time when you feel isolated and have many questions about things you’ve never faced before.

Run by our Century City facilitators, GriefShare groups meet weekly to help you face these challenges and move toward rebuilding your life. Each GriefShare session has three distinct elements:

1. Video seminar with experts
2. Support group discussion with focus
3. Personal study and reflection

The GriefShare team consists of people who understand how you feel and have a real concern for individuals experiencing the grief of loss. Most GriefShare leaders have experienced significant losses in their lives and are examples of the healing and restoration that can occur as an outgrowth of deep grief.

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Tue, Sep 07, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 2 Tue, Sep 14, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 3 Tue, Sep 21, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 4 Tue, Sep 28, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 5 Tue, Oct 05, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 6 Tue, Oct 12, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 7 Tue, Oct 19, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 8 Tue, Oct 26, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 9 Tue, Nov 02, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 10 Tue, Nov 09, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 11 Tue, Nov 16, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 12 Tue, Nov 23, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 13 Tue, Nov 30, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm