Dreading the upcoming holidays? Sign up for a Surviving the Holidays online or in-person event! Learn More!

Heritage Community Church group
Tuesdays at 6:30 pm

Next meeting

Tuesday, October 19, 2021 • 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm View meeting schedule

Group location

Heritage Community Church

8146 Quarterfield Road, Severn, MD 21144 • Directions

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

LaDonna Watkins, Grief Support Facilitator
443-225-2274 Send message

Cost

$15.00 (Includes workbook)

Meeting in person

Currently meeting in person

Meeting room

Ministry Center, 2nd Floor - Room 237

Child care

Not available

Group website


Church sponsor

Heritage Community Church
410-551-8500 Website

In a casual and comfortable support group style atmosphere, this 13-week support group explores the journey of grief through such topics as: Is this Normal, Challenges of Grief, Why, What Do I Live for Now, etc.

Whether you recently lost your loved one or if it's been years, we know it hurts and we want to help.

The Grief Support Group offers help and encouragement after the death of your Spouse, Parent, Grand-Parent, Child, Sibling, Aunt, Uncle, Cousin, Friend, or any person you love and are grieving.

Due to COVID restrictions we will not offer food/drink onsite; however you can bring your own food/drink.

We will follow all COVID protocols mandated by our State and Local government, as it pertains to in-person meetings and safety requirements. The meeting host will contact you regarding any meeting requirements.

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Tue, Sep 14, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 2 Tue, Sep 21, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 3 Tue, Sep 28, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 4 Tue, Oct 05, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 5 Tue, Oct 12, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 6 Tue, Oct 19, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 7 Tue, Oct 26, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 8 Tue, Nov 02, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 9 Tue, Nov 09, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 10 Tue, Nov 16, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 11 Tue, Nov 23, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 12 Tue, Nov 30, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 13 Tue, Dec 07, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 14 Tue, Dec 14, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm