Dreading the upcoming holidays? Sign up for a Surviving the Holidays online or in-person event! Learn More!

The Brooklyn Tabernacle group
Sundays at 5:00 pm

Next meeting

Sunday, October 31, 2021 • 5:00 pm – 7:00 pm • Meeting online View meeting schedule

Group location

Meeting online

This group is currently meeting online. Please register or contact the group contact person for more information.

What to expect when attending an online group


The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Everton Edwards, Deacon
718-290-2000 Send message

Cost

$20.00 (Includes workbook)

Meeting online

Currently meeting online

Meeting room

Our Fall Semester of GriefShare will be held via Zoom.

Child care

Not available

Group website


Church sponsor

The Brooklyn Tabernacle
718-290-2000 Website

Welcome to GriefShare at The Brooklyn Tabernacle. We are honored to serve you. Our New Semester of GriefShare will begin on Thursday, September 2, 2021 and end on Sunday, December 19, 2021. Our sessions will be held via Zoom. Our goal is to provide you with strategies designed to help you heal from the pain of grief. We seek to provide you with the opportunity to be a part of a caring group of individuals who will walk with you through one of life's most difficult experiences, the loss of a loved one. You do not have to go through the grieving process alone. If you have recently experienced the death of a loved one, we invite you to join us for GriefShare at The Brooklyn Tabernacle.

To register, please click our link at brooklyntab.org. You may also contact us by emailing me at, eedwards@brooklyntab.org

Thank you.

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Important Orientation Session Thu, Sep 02, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 1 Sun, Sep 12, 2021 5:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Session 2 Sun, Sep 19, 2021 5:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Session 3 Sun, Sep 26, 2021 5:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Session 4 Sun, Oct 03, 2021 5:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Session 5 Sun, Oct 10, 2021 5:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Session 6 Sun, Oct 17, 2021 5:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Session 7 Sun, Oct 24, 2021 5:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Session 8 Sun, Oct 31, 2021 5:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Session 9 Sun, Nov 07, 2021 5:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Session 10 Sun, Nov 14, 2021 5:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Surviving The Holidays Seminar Sun, Nov 21, 2021 5:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Session Cancelled Sun, Nov 28, 2021 5:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Session 11 Sun, Dec 05, 2021 5:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Session 12 Sun, Dec 12, 2021 5:00 pm – 7:00 pm
Session 13 Sun, Dec 19, 2021 5:00 pm – 7:00 pm