Dreading the upcoming holidays? Sign up for a Surviving the Holidays online or in-person event! Learn More!

Zion Lutheran Church group
Tuesdays at 3:00 pm

Next meeting

Tuesday, October 19, 2021 • 3:00 pm – 5:00 pm View meeting schedule

Group location

Zion Lutheran Church

1019 Blunt St, Downs, KS 67437 • Directions

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Rev. Jason Toombs, Pastor
785-454-3733 Send message

Cost

$0.00 (Includes workbook)

Meeting in person

Currently meeting in person

Meeting room

Fellowship Hall

Child care

Not available

Group website


Church sponsor

Zion Lutheran Church
785-454-3733

Our next session of GriefShare will begin on Tuesday, August 3rd, beginning at 5pm. We have three leaders who help out as they have experienced the benefit of GriefShare and want to help others. Many of our former participants continue to meet together regularly after the end of the program because they feel a deeper connection with one another. We will not be hosting on the 5th of October, so please make sure to mark it on your calendar. We also have others who pray for the participants because we know that additional prayers help. God’s blessings.

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Tue, Aug 03, 2021 3:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Session 2 Tue, Aug 10, 2021 3:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Session 3 Tue, Aug 17, 2021 3:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Session 4 Tue, Aug 24, 2021 3:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Session 5 Tue, Aug 31, 2021 3:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Session 6 Tue, Sep 07, 2021 3:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Session 7 Tue, Sep 14, 2021 3:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Session 8 Tue, Sep 21, 2021 3:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Session 9 Tue, Sep 28, 2021 3:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Session 10 Tue, Oct 05, 2021 3:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Session 11 Tue, Oct 12, 2021 3:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Session 12 Tue, Oct 19, 2021 3:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Session 13 Tue, Oct 26, 2021 3:00 pm – 5:00 pm