Dreading the upcoming holidays? Sign up for a Surviving the Holidays online or in-person event! Learn More!

St. John Lutheran Church group
Tuesdays at 1:30 pm

Next meeting

Tuesday, October 19, 2021 • 1:30 pm – 3:15 pm View meeting schedule

Group location

St. John Lutheran Church

2580 Mount Rose Avenue, York, PA 17402 • Directions

Surviving the Holidays events at this location

November 15, 2021 at 7:00 pm
November 15, 2021 at 7:00 pm
November 16, 2021 at 1:30 pm
November 16, 2021 at 1:30 pm

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Denise Wright, Director of Spiritual Growth
717-840-0382 Send message

Cost

$20.00 (Includes workbook)

Meeting in person

Currently meeting in person

Meeting room

Fellowship Hall

Child care

Not available

Group website


Church sponsor

St. John Lutheran Church
717-840-0382 Website

We want to warmly welcome you to GriefShare at St. John. We realize that traveling the journey of grief can be difficult and lonely, but you don't have to do it alone. We want to offer a safe place of understanding and hope where you will be encouraged to take steps toward healing.

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Tue, Sep 21, 2021 1:30 pm – 3:15 pm
Session 2 Tue, Sep 28, 2021 1:30 pm – 3:15 pm
Session 3 Tue, Oct 05, 2021 1:30 pm – 3:15 pm
Session 4 Tue, Oct 12, 2021 1:30 pm – 3:15 pm
Session 5 Tue, Oct 19, 2021 1:30 pm – 3:15 pm
Session 6 Tue, Oct 26, 2021 1:30 pm – 3:15 pm
Session 7 Tue, Nov 02, 2021 1:30 pm – 3:15 pm
Session 8 Tue, Nov 09, 2021 1:30 pm – 3:15 pm
Surviving the Holidays Tue, Nov 16, 2021 1:30 pm – 3:15 pm
Christmas Hope Lights Mon, Dec 06, 2021 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Christmas Gathering Tue, Dec 14, 2021 1:30 pm – 3:00 pm
Session 9 Tue, Jan 04, 2022 1:30 pm – 3:15 pm
Session 10 Tue, Jan 11, 2022 1:30 pm – 3:15 pm
Session 11 Tue, Jan 18, 2022 1:30 pm – 3:15 pm
Session 12 Tue, Jan 25, 2022 1:30 pm – 3:15 pm
Session 13 Tue, Feb 01, 2022 1:30 pm – 3:15 pm