COVID-19 yielded an urgent need for grief ministry. Learn how your church can respond!

South Bay Church group
Sundays at 11:00 am

Next meeting

Sunday, August 22, 2021 • 11:00 am – 12:30 pm View meeting schedule

Group location

South Bay Church

13498 US 301 S, Riverview, FL 33578 • Directions

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Pastor Dave Rowlson, Pastor of Care
813-677-0721 Send message

Cost

$20.00 (Includes workbook)
Scholarships available

Meeting in person

Currently meeting in person

Meeting room

South Bay Church Conference Room 102

Child care

Available

Group website


Church sponsor

South Bay Church
813-677-0721 Website

We welcome anyone who has lost a loved one in death, whether it has been recently or even several years ago. GriefShare is a 13 week video driven program that includes a workbook and discussion group. We also add a 14th video session, Surviving the Holidays, in our Fall GriefShare cycle. Video sessions offer Christian experts, personal stories of people grieving a death and information about the grieving process. The combination of video, workbook and group discussion offer help and understanding to your journey of grief. Please join us by signing up today or contact us for more information about our GriefShare group.

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Sun, Aug 22, 2021 11:00 am – 12:30 pm
Session 2 Sun, Aug 29, 2021 11:00 am – 12:30 pm
Session 3 Sun, Sep 05, 2021 11:00 am – 12:30 pm
Session 4 Sun, Sep 12, 2021 11:00 am – 12:30 pm
Session 5 Sun, Sep 19, 2021 11:00 am – 12:30 pm
Session 6 Sun, Sep 26, 2021 11:00 am – 12:30 pm
Session 7 Sun, Oct 03, 2021 11:00 am – 12:30 pm
Session 8 Sun, Oct 10, 2021 11:00 am – 12:30 pm
Session 9 Sun, Oct 17, 2021 11:00 am – 12:30 pm
Session 10 Sun, Oct 24, 2021 11:00 am – 12:30 pm
Session 11 Sun, Oct 31, 2021 11:00 am – 12:30 pm
Session 12 Sun, Nov 07, 2021 11:00 am – 12:30 pm
Session 13 Sun, Nov 14, 2021 11:00 am – 12:30 pm
Session 14 Sun, Nov 21, 2021 11:00 am – 12:30 pm