COVID-19 yielded an urgent need for grief ministry. Learn how your church can respond!

Discovery Church group
Thursdays at 7:00 pm

Next meeting

Thursday, September 09, 2021 • 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm View meeting schedule

Group location

Discovery Church -- Winter Garden Campus

4064 Winter Garden Vineland Rd., Winter Garden, FL 34787 • Directions

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Ashley Walker, Leader
Send message

Cost

$15.00 (Includes workbook)
Scholarships available

Meeting in person

Currently meeting in person

Meeting room

We will email meeting location upon registration.

Child care

Not available

Group website


Church sponsor

Discovery Church
407-855-3140 Website

You are welcome to join our group to navigate this difficult season. Our group is led by leaders who have experienced and moved forward in their grief of their loved one. They understand. They will listen and support you. They will guide you through the materials and the process in the hope and faith that you will experience movement in your soul as you grieve the absence of your loved one.

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Thu, Sep 09, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 2 Thu, Sep 16, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 3 Thu, Sep 23, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 4 Thu, Sep 30, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 5 Thu, Oct 07, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 6 Thu, Oct 14, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 7 Thu, Oct 21, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 8 Thu, Oct 28, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 9 Thu, Nov 04, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 10 Thu, Nov 11, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 11 Thu, Nov 18, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm