COVID-19 yielded an urgent need for grief ministry. Learn how your church can respond!

Living Savior Lutheran Church group
Thursdays at 1:00 pm

Next meeting

Thursday, September 09, 2021 • 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm View meeting schedule

Group location

Living Savior Lutheran Church

301 Overlook Rd, Asheville, NC 28803 • Directions

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Debra Peterson, Facilitator
715-520-0702 Send message

Cost

$25.00 (Includes workbook)
Scholarships available

Meeting in person

Currently meeting in person

Meeting room

Living Savior Library

Child care

Not available

Group website


Church sponsor

Living Savior Lutheran Church
828-650-0404 Website

Living Savior Church welcomes you to GriefShare; a 13-week study consisting of a video lesson featuring grief and recovery experts, support group discussion and personal study and reflection. GriefShare is for people grieving the death of a family member or friend

You are welcome to begin attending the GriefShare group at any session. You will find encouragement and help whenever you begin.

.

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Thu, Sep 09, 2021 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Session 2 Thu, Sep 16, 2021 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Session 3 Thu, Sep 23, 2021 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Session 4 Thu, Sep 30, 2021 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Session 5 Thu, Oct 07, 2021 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Session 6 Thu, Oct 14, 2021 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Session 7 Thu, Oct 21, 2021 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Session 8 Thu, Oct 28, 2021 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Session 9 Thu, Nov 04, 2021 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Session 10 Thu, Nov 11, 2021 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Session 11 Thu, Nov 18, 2021 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Session 12 Thu, Nov 25, 2021 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Session 13 Thu, Dec 02, 2021 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm