COVID-19 yielded an urgent need for grief ministry. Learn how your church can respond!

Cape Coral First United Methodist Church group
Tuesdays at 6:30 pm

Next meeting

Tuesday, August 10, 2021 • 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm View meeting schedule

Group location

Cape Coral First United Methodist Church

4118 Coronado Parkway, Cape Coral, FL 33904 • Directions

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Dennis Ball, Pastor of Connecting Ministries and Assistant Pastor
239-542-4051 ext 406 Send message

Cost

$15.00 (Includes workbook)
Scholarships available

Meeting in person

Currently meeting in person

Meeting room

Our class meets in room 154, and is easily accessed by using the back parking lot. We are meeting live, unmasked, and the room is sanitized following every group that uses the room. We currently do not have child care available. We have the campus almost to ourselves on Tuesdays, and we meet at 6:30 in case there is someone who has to come from work. We welcome you to bring a soft drink or water when you come. We have just replumbed the whole campus and are waiting for things to kind of settle down before opening our fountains as suitable for drinking. Our bathrooms are totally renovated and are a short walk away.

Child care

Not available

Church sponsor

Cape Coral First United Methodist Church
239-542-4051 Website

We are a faith-based group that is open to any denomination or no denominational preference. If you go through this program you will make some new friends, and you will be on the journey to healing. Kathy and I will welcome you when you come, and please know there have been many who have come to the class and loved it.

Pastor Dennis

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Tue, Aug 10, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 2 Tue, Aug 17, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 3 Tue, Aug 24, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 4 Tue, Aug 31, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 5 Tue, Sep 07, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 6 Tue, Sep 14, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 7 Tue, Sep 21, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 8 Tue, Sep 28, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 9 Tue, Oct 05, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 10 Tue, Oct 12, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 11 Tue, Oct 19, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 12 Tue, Oct 26, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 13 Tue, Nov 02, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm