COVID-19 yielded an urgent need for grief ministry. Learn how your church can respond!

First United Methodist Church of Lawrenceville group
Thursdays at 6:30 pm

Next meeting

Thursday, August 05, 2021 • 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm View meeting schedule

Group location

First United Methodist Church of Lawrenceville

395 West Crogan Street, Lawrenceville, GA 30046 • Directions

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Beckie, Receptionist
770-963-0386 Send message

Cost

$15.00 (Includes workbook)
Scholarships available

Meeting in person

Currently meeting in person

Meeting room

Room 301, Gibson Wing. Please park in back parking lot and access building by elevator at back of church in breezeway. Go to 3rd floor and straight down to the end of the hallway. Room 301 is on the right.

Child care

Not available

Church sponsor

First United Methodist Church of Lawrenceville
770-963-0386 Website

Welcome to FUMC of Lawrenceville's GriefShare class! We are so glad that you have reached out for help in walking through the process of grief. Step number 1, done! We understand the courage that it takes just to sign up for a class, and we realize that you may have a ton of questions. We are eager to help you! We have three GS volunteers (both male and female) who have experienced many types of grief and who are called to compassionately and confidentially walk alongside others who travel that same road. We believe that you should not walk alone on this journey. Please consider joining us on Thursday evenings for an informal time of discussion and discovery. Just register online. The class is free of charge, but you will need to purchase a workbook, which you can do online when you register. Come, let us help you!

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Thu, Jul 15, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 2 Thu, Jul 22, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 3 Thu, Jul 29, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 4 Thu, Aug 05, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 5 Thu, Aug 12, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 6 Thu, Aug 19, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 7 Thu, Aug 26, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 8 Thu, Sep 02, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 9 Thu, Sep 09, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 10 Thu, Sep 16, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 11 Thu, Sep 23, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 12 Thu, Sep 30, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 13 Thu, Oct 07, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm