COVID-19 yielded an urgent need for grief ministry. Learn how your church can respond!

Immanuel Lutheran Church group
Mondays at 4:00 pm

Next meeting

Monday, August 30, 2021 • 4:00 pm – 6:00 pm View meeting schedule

Group location

Immanuel Lutheran Church

4820 Oster Parkway, Cedar Falls, IA 50613 • Directions

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Lois Bonefas, GriefShare leader
319-240-8167 Send message

Cost

$0.00 (Includes workbook)

Meeting in person

Currently meeting in person

Meeting room

Large Meeting Room at church

Child care

Not available

Church sponsor

Immanuel Lutheran Church
319-260-2000 Website

We look forward to again offer GriefShare this fall and sincerely pray that you come and let us share your grief journey with you!
We have found that Monday meetings seem to work well so we will continue with that. The only exception will be the week in which Labor Day falls on the Monday- so we will meet on Wednesday, September 8th.
Beginning in August will allow us to complete the 13 sessions before Thanksgiving and hopefully avoid bad weather.
Please don’t hesitate to reach out to Immanuel with questions.
(319-260-2000)

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Mon, Aug 30, 2021 4:00 pm – 6:00 pm
Session 2 Wed, Sep 08, 2021 4:00 pm – 6:00 pm
Session 3 Mon, Sep 13, 2021 4:00 pm – 6:00 pm
Session 4 Mon, Sep 20, 2021 4:00 pm – 6:00 pm
Session 5 Mon, Sep 27, 2021 4:00 pm – 6:00 pm
Session 6 Mon, Oct 04, 2021 4:00 pm – 6:00 pm
Session 7 Mon, Oct 11, 2021 4:00 pm – 6:00 pm
Session 8 Mon, Oct 18, 2021 4:00 pm – 6:00 pm
Session 9 Mon, Oct 25, 2021 4:00 pm – 6:00 pm
Session 10 Mon, Nov 01, 2021 4:00 pm – 6:00 pm
Session 11 Mon, Nov 08, 2021 4:00 pm – 6:00 pm
Session 12 Mon, Nov 15, 2021 4:00 pm – 6:00 pm
Session 13 Mon, Nov 22, 2021 4:00 pm – 6:00 pm