COVID-19 yielded an urgent need for grief ministry. Learn how your church can respond!

St. Stephen Lutheran Church group
Tuesdays at 6:30 pm

Next meeting

Tuesday, August 24, 2021 • 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm View meeting schedule

Group location

St. Stephen Lutheran Church

205 N Forest Ave, Liberty, MO 64068 • Directions

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Kim Sherwin, Deaconess
816-781-3377 Send message

Cost

$0.00 (Includes workbook)

Meeting in person

Currently meeting in person

Meeting room

We meet in the Fellowship Hall (to the right as you enter), or per posted signage.

Child care

Not available

Church sponsor

St. Stephen Lutheran Church
816-781-3377 Website

Welcome to GriefShare. Grief itself impacts your life in a huge way, and the uncertainties and chaos of our world right now can make things even more difficult. Join St. Stephen for our next GriefShare cycle, and learn how you can make the journey from mourning to joy, through expert videos, devotion exercises, and the support of the group.

We are happy to provide a free copy of the workbook for all participants.

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Tue, Aug 24, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 2 Tue, Aug 31, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 3 Tue, Sep 07, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 4 Tue, Sep 14, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 5 Tue, Sep 21, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 6 Tue, Sep 28, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 7 Tue, Oct 05, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 8 Tue, Oct 12, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 9 Tue, Oct 19, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 10 Tue, Oct 26, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 11 Tue, Nov 02, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 12 Tue, Nov 09, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Session 13 Tue, Nov 16, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
Make-up/Celebration Tue, Nov 23, 2021 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm