COVID-19 yielded an urgent need for grief ministry. Learn how your church can respond!

Waterloo Mennonite Brethren Church group
Mondays at 7:00 pm

Next meeting

Monday, September 06, 2021 • 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm View meeting schedule

Group location

Waterloo Mennonite Brethren Church

245 Lexington Road, Waterloo, ON N2K 2E1 • Directions

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Gareth Goossen, Pastor of Seniors Ministry and Pastoral Care
519-885-5330 Send message

Cost

$25.00 (Includes workbook)

Meeting in person

Currently meeting in person

Meeting room

Meeting downstairs in Room 106 - follow the signs from the front door and take the first door to your left to go downstairs

Child care

Not available

Group website


Church sponsor

Waterloo Mennonite Brethren Church
519-885-5330 Website

Grief is a difficult thing to carry alone. Our facilitators are compassionate people who have walked through grief themselves and understand the challenge of that difficult journey. Our group offers the opportunity to talk about grief and learn ways to work with it and through it together with those who understand.

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Mon, Sep 06, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 2 Mon, Sep 13, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 3 Mon, Sep 20, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 4 Mon, Sep 27, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 5 Mon, Oct 04, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 6 Mon, Oct 11, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 7 Mon, Oct 18, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 8 Mon, Oct 25, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 9 Mon, Nov 01, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 10 Mon, Nov 08, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 11 Mon, Nov 15, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 12 Mon, Nov 22, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Session 13 Mon, Nov 29, 2021 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm