COVID-19 yielded an urgent need for grief ministry. Learn how your church can respond!

Gate City Church group
Thursdays at 7:00 pm

Next meeting

Thursday, September 16, 2021 • 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm View meeting schedule

Group location

Gate City Church

43 Main Street, Nashua, NH 03064 • Directions

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Alicia Luszey, Director of Programs/ Greater Nashua Growth and Healing Center
603-883-8273 ext 114 Send message

Cost

$0.00 (Includes workbook)
Scholarships available

Meeting in person

Currently meeting in person

Meeting room

Second floor meeting room at 14 Franklin Street, Nashua, NH The next door down from Bonhoeffer's Cafe'

Child care

Not available

Group website


Church sponsor

Gate City Church
603-883-8273 Website

Welcome to GriefShare, a 13 week opportunity to meet with others and share what you are going through having lost a loved one. We view a video with experts in their field regarding grief and loss.

At the end of the 13 weeks it is like we become a family. It really helps meeting together to uplift one another. Lots of good ideas for coping with people, family,
and emotions due to loss.

We will inform you via email if we have to postpone due to weather conditions.

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Thu, Sep 16, 2021 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 2 Thu, Sep 23, 2021 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 3 Thu, Sep 30, 2021 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 4 Thu, Oct 07, 2021 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 5 Thu, Oct 14, 2021 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 6 Thu, Oct 21, 2021 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 7 Thu, Oct 28, 2021 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 8 Thu, Nov 04, 2021 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 9 Thu, Nov 11, 2021 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 10 Thu, Nov 18, 2021 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Thanksgiving Thu, Nov 25, 2021 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 11 Thu, Dec 02, 2021 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 12 Thu, Dec 09, 2021 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 13 Thu, Dec 16, 2021 7:00 am – 8:30 pm