COVID-19 yielded an urgent need for grief ministry. Learn how your church can respond!

Grace Baptist Church group
Wednesdays at 6:00 pm

Next meeting

Wednesday, June 16, 2021 • 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm View meeting schedule

Group location

Grace Baptist Church

2550 Jewetta Ave, Bakersfield, CA 93312 • Directions

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Ruth Hanson, Facilitator/Class Leader
661-204-2131 Send message

Cost

$15.00 (Includes workbook)

Meeting in person

Currently meeting in person

Meeting room

Grace Place door to Grace Place faces the Parking lot and will have a sign.

Child care

Not available

Group website


Church sponsor

Grace Baptist Church
661-589-0424 Website

We want to welcome you to come join our class for tools to work through your grief, have support of others who have and are going through loss as well.
We will begin promptly at 6 pm and finish at 7:30 pm. You are welcome to come a little early to sign in, get acquainted, and be ready to go. If you might be late come anyway and you can stay after for a little for more fellowship.
We look forward to seeing you.
Ruth Hanson
Grace Baptist Church

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Wed, May 26, 2021 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 2 Wed, Jun 02, 2021 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 3 Wed, Jun 09, 2021 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 4 Wed, Jun 16, 2021 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 5 Wed, Jun 23, 2021 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 6 Wed, Jun 30, 2021 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 7 Wed, Jul 07, 2021 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 8 Wed, Jul 14, 2021 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 9 Wed, Jul 21, 2021 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 10 Wed, Jul 28, 2021 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 11 Wed, Aug 04, 2021 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 12 Wed, Aug 11, 2021 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm
Session 13 Wed, Aug 18, 2021 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm