COVID-19 yielded an urgent need for grief ministry. Learn how your church can respond!

Palmetto Avenue Baptist Church group
Mondays at 7:00 pm

Next meeting

Monday, June 21, 2021 • 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm View meeting schedule

Group location

Palmetto Avenue Baptist Church

2626 S. Palmetto Ave, Sanford, FL 32773 • Directions

The GriefShare experience

Watch this video to learn what it’s like to join a GriefShare group.

Group details

Contact person

Laurel Tromblay, Leader
321-316-0553 Send message

Cost

$0.00 (Includes workbook)

Meeting in person

Currently meeting in person

Meeting room

Conference room at Church.

Child care

Not available

Church sponsor

Palmetto Avenue Baptist Church
407-323-1583 Website

We are here to walk along side of you on your journey of grief and help in any way we can. We are currently meeting online with Zoom meetings. Workbooks are $15 per participant. Scholarships are available, if needed. There are no additional registration fees.

GriefShare is a thirteen week video series that features some of the nation’s foremost Christian experts on grief and recovery topics as seen from a biblical perspective. Sessions include “Is this Normal,” “Challenges of Grief,” “The Journey of Grief,” “Grief and Your Relationships,” “Why,” “Guilt and Anger,” “Complicating Factors,” “Stuck,” “Lessons of Grief,” “Heaven,” and “What Do I Live for Now.” The video sessions are combined with support group discussion on the materials presented during the video. GriefShare in a ministry of Palmetto Avenue Baptist Church at 2626 S. Palmetto Avenue, Sanford, Florida 32773.

Questions or concerns?

Message the group contact

Ready to join?

Register for this group

Meeting schedule

You are encouraged to join us on any week. Sessions are self-contained.

Meeting Date Time
Session 1 Mon, May 17, 2021 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 2 Mon, May 24, 2021 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 3 Mon, May 31, 2021 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 4 Mon, Jun 07, 2021 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 5 Mon, Jun 14, 2021 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 6 Mon, Jun 21, 2021 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 7 Mon, Jun 28, 2021 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 8 Mon, Jul 05, 2021 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 9 Mon, Jul 12, 2021 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 10 Mon, Jul 19, 2021 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 11 Mon, Jul 26, 2021 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 12 Mon, Aug 02, 2021 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Session 13 Mon, Aug 09, 2021 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm